Posted by: bellebelle | March 28, 2006

Tied for LIFE.

Okay, I decide to open this to public. In fact, it’s not really a big deal.

Symptoms of Anemia:

  • Fatigue (unusual)
  • Weakness (unusual)
  • Shortness of breath (unusual)
  • Dizziness or fainting (often)
  • Pale skin, including decreased pinkness of the lips, gums, lining of the eyelids, nail beds and palms
  • Rapid heart beat (tachycardia *not life threatening, but can cause anxious & frights)
  • Feeling cold (often)
  • Sadness or depression (nah)
  • Decreased sexual function (choi!)
  • Difficulty sleeping (nah)
  • Decreased appetite (nah)

http://www.anemia.com/

The cause of my anemic problem most likely would happen because of vitamin or iron deficiencies. Note: different situation occurs for different individuals, please discuss with your doctor.

Doctor advised me to go for Hemoglobin Electrophoresis to check if I’m a Thalassaemia Trait (minor) carrier. He didn’t considered giving me iron tablets to stabilize my anemic problem. Because 1) The much common anemia would be the iron-deficiency anemia. As shown as the biological name, it happens because the lack of iron intake. 2) Whereby Thalassaemia is a different case, if its not removed, iron will cause damage to organs.

So, I’m like… STUCK in the middle. This could be tied for life. :(

Responses

  1. […]         My heart dropped when I checked my old entires. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

