Posted by: bellebelle | January 2, 2007

2 Timothy 2:19-22

2 Timothy 2:19-22 (New International Version)

19 Nevertheless, God’s solid foundation stands firm, sealed with this inscription: “The Lord knows those who are his,” and, “Everyone who confesses the name of the Lord must turn away from wickedness.” 20 In a large house there are articles not only of gold and silver, but also of wood and clay; some are for noble purposes and some for ignoble. 21 If a man cleanses himself from the latter, he will be an instrument for noble purposes, made holy, useful to the Master and prepared to do any good work.

22 Flee the evil desires of youth, and pursue righteousness, faith, love and peace, along with those who call on the Lord out of a pure heart.

**********************

Micah Stampley – Holiness (Take My Life)

Holiness, holiness that’s what I long for
Holiness, that’s what I need
Holiness, holiness that’s what you are for me (for me)

Holiness, holiness that’s what I long for (that’s what I long for)
Holiness, that’s what I need (oh yeah)
Holiness, holiness that’s what you are for me (oh yeah)

Righteousness, righteousness that’s what I long for
Righteousness, that’s what I need (that’s what I need)
Righteousness, righteousness that’s what you are for me (for me)

So take my heart (take my heart) and mold it
Take my mind transform it
Take my will conform it

To yours (to yours), to yours (to yours), oh Lord

Brokeness, brokeness that’s what I long for
Brokeness, that’s what I need (gotta be broken)
Brokeness, brokeness that’s what you are for me

So take my heart (take my heart) and mold it
Take my mind transform it
Take my will conform it

To yours (to yours), to yours (to yours), oh Lord

So take my heart (my heart) and mold it (and mold it)
Take my mind and (my mind) transform my mind (transform it)
Take my will Lord (take my will) conform my will

To yours (to yours), to yours (to yous), oh Lord (oh)

Take my heart and mold it (yeah yeah yeah)
Take my mind (take my mind) transform it
Take my will conform it (conform, it Lord)

To yours (to yours), to yours (oh Lord), oh Lord

Oh holiness, holiness that’s what I long for
Holiness, that’s what I know I need (gotta be holy)
Holiness, holiness that’s what you are for me (wanna be holy, that’s what you are for me)

wanna be holy, that’s what you are for me

Leave a Reply

Categories

