Posted by: bellebelle | July 27, 2007

Thank You For Being Patient

since i have nothing better to do (other than eating a packet of nasi lemak with my favourite sunny side up) at this ungodly hour, i decide i should come say hi.

i never liked anchovy, but just for tonight, i’m gonna finish them. because this is specially packed by my leng-zhai brother, it’s not spicy at all. for the past 2 weeks, him and i talked more. we spent time watching anime together.

for the past 2 weeks, i’ve been a little emotional. i am always scolded. i think scolding isn’t the best way to give vent, and i hate people doing that. but it feels funny when i don’t actually hate the person who did that. i did not fight back his words, but neither did i confront him for doing that to me so often.

it’s really hard to take, when the person is someone i really wanna love unconditionally. it feels just so real, i felt hurt. every time it happens, i’d rather he take away my life… i hope time passes faster, quickly get over. can i still love him unconditionally, even when i feel so depreciated? dear God, i need strength.

what happened to the sweet goodnight kisses? they are just too good to be true, aren’t they?

when it’s time to rationalize, he failed to first listen from me. when he realize i’m not in the wrong, i am already wounded. i didn’t expect for apology, but i hope there will be understanding. am i not worth the trust?

for the past 2 weeks, i took much faith to make changes. repenting on my punctuality, tone down my arrogance, learning to appreciate, recognizing stumbling blocks… this transition period, it takes courage to face, and faith to hold on strong. i am feeling unexpectedly encouraged for the input and feedbacks, for the wonderful time spent , for the assurances, for the change, for the attention, for the chance and privilege.

for the past 2 weeks, it’s been great to be involved in people’s life. it feels amazing to be a part of something. studying the Bible, instant messengers, sports, evangelism, meals & calls… it’s great to be occupied, but i need to take care of the time and make sure i eat on time, get enough rest and drink enough water. time to think and reflect, time to be quiet in reading the Bible and talking to God, time to relax and time to be spent with my family. really, there’s a time for everything!

lee hooi min, carry on the patience. when the very day comes, you’ll know it’s worth every effort.

Responses

  1. for the past two weeks, you sure gain a lot. What might be experience only with long time by others, it only take you two weeks. You are definitely blessed. (:

  2. ops, sorry, it should be ‘longer’ instead of ‘long’. :p

  3. There’s two things I know for sure,
    She was sent here from heaven,
    And she’s daddy’s little girl.
    As I drop by her bed at night,
    She talks to Jesus and I close my eyes.
    And I thankful for all the joy in my life,
    But most of all, for…

    Goodnite kisses after bedtime prayer.
    Stickin little white flowers all up in her hair.
    Walk beside the pony daddy,
    Its her first ride.
    I know it isn’t always spring time,
    Dear, but I sure tried.
    Oh, with all that I’ve missed,
    I’ll always try to make it right
    She deserves a hug every morning
    And goodnite kisses at night.

    Sweet twenty today,
    Shes looking like her momma
    A little more every day.
    One part woman, the other part girl.
    To perfume and makeup,
    From pony tails and curls.
    Trying her wings out in a great
    Big world. but I remember…

    Goodnite kisses after bedtime prayer.
    Stickin little white flowers all up in her hair.
    You know how much I love you dear,
    But if you dont mind,
    There’ll be times when I’m not there.
    Oh, with all that I’ve missed,
    I’ll always try to make it right
    You deserves a hug every morning
    And goodnite kisses at night.

    All the precious time
    Like the wind, the years go by
    Precious butterfly
    Spread your wings and fly

    She’ll change her name someday.
    She’ll make a promise,
    And I’ll give her away.
    Standing in the bride room
    Just staring at her,
    She’ll asked me what I’m thinking,
    Maybe I’d say I’m not sure,
    I’d feel like l’m losing my baby girl.
    Then she’ll lean over…and gave me…
    Dear daddy kisses, with her brother there
    Stickin little white flowers all up in her hair

    +++

    Walk me down the aisle daddy, its just about time
    Does my wedding gown look pretty daddy?
    Daddy dont cry
    With all that Ive done wrong, I must have
    Done something right
    To deserve your love every morning
    And kisses for goodnite

    +++

    I couldnt ask God for more, man, this is
    What love is
    I know one day I’ve gotta let her go, but I’ll always remember
    Every hug in the morning and goodnite kisses…

    cheers :)

    * adapted from Butterfly Kisses, Michael Bolton


Leave a Reply

Categories

