Posted by: bellebelle | August 1, 2007

Fallen in Love

i fell in love with you through what you’ve said. from each and every word of yours, i get to know you and your heart. while listening what someone else compliment about you, i know i am truly in love with you, and i am excited to go near you.

you wanted me to know you and be close to you. but many times, i ran away with my heart so afflicted and filled with hindrances. at times when you speak the truth to me, i am so stubborn. i disagrees and doesn’t allow you to challenge me. there are times i do not practice what i promised, i often confesses without actually changing. there will be times too, when i thought i am not good enough to be having a close relationship with you. you are ever so gentle and patient, you are always here to hold me so firmly and assure me everything will be alright.

i don’t want our relationship to be just another ritual in my life; instead, i hope to have a better walk with you that our relationship will soon transform. i realize it was time to change. the simple decision to talk to you everyday, at least spend time listening to you, for the rest of my life. i knew i will fail you, but i pray deep in my heart… for you to continually support me and be my reason of carrying on the promise.

i never wanted a relationship that doesn’t last. until i found you, nobody has make me feel so secured. you have deliberately taken time to take care of me, i am convinced that i am a treasure to you. let me paint the picture in my mind that my trust can be with you, and your trust to be in me. allow me to be sober that your grace is way powerful than my guilt.

thank you, my love… for all you have done for me.

Responses

  1. He must be very pleased to receive your love letter that often… compare to the time I pay my visit to Him… you are such good lover!

  2. 他是一个可以让我表达心意的对象。假若我不说明我的感觉,他会很心疼吧。

    人不是因为忘记了旧爱,才有能力找到新欢。
    而是有了新欢,才有能力忘记旧爱。

    因爱受了伤的心,要用爱来医治。
    因受伤而怯步,永远都没法前进。

    正因他给我的爱是非同凡响的…我更应该展开这份新恋情,并全心投入。

    强迫忘记根本是不可能的事。
    过去是对是错也罢,把它当成回忆…

    把过去当作回忆就好,放它自由吧。

    他说:
    “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light. –Matthew 11:28-30”

    他总是抢先告白,我是时候回应他的爱了。

  3. Hi Sis,

    People say that sisters will treat their relationship with God as a ‘loving relationship’. As I read your blog entry… I understand it more clearly.

    Brothers related to God in a different way… hmm, how should I put it? For myself, God is like the Father I never had (I grew up without my dad). To me, HE is someone that will discipline me when I stray, always call me higher, forgive me out of love, carry me thru difficult moments, never gives up on me, will be sadden when I sin and hurt myself, always wants the best for me, not necessarily gives me what I want but understands what I need… and journey with me until I am finally home :)

    If a son admires his father… he grows up wanting to be just like his father. A father is both a strong and loving figure to his son. Similiarly, I want to be like my Heavenly Father… spiritually strong and with much love.

    Any comments from other brothers?

  4. other brothers? hehe.. there, the Blog Reader up there shares the same name with you.

    i think, as we go through different stages in life, we will come to realize how has our relationship with God been. from the beginning of my Christian journey, i portray my relationship with God as Father & Child

    Ephesians 5:1
    “Be imitators of God, therefore, as dearly loved children”

    i start my journey by allowing Him to feed me with every word that comes from His mouth, so that i do not live on bread alone. (Deuteronomy 8:3)

    for a long period of time, He’s been the best friend of mine…

    Proverbs 17:17
    “A friend loves at all times,
    and a brother is born for adversity.”

    Job 29:4
    “Oh, for the days when I was in my prime,
    when God’s intimate friendship blessed my house”

    there will be times too, we become like Teacher & Student, or even, Master & Servant.

    then, i have been too self-reliant. to humble & make me submissive, God threw this into my life…

    Ephesians 5:25-27
    “Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her to make her holy, cleansing her by the washing with water through the word, and to present her to himself as a radiant church, without stain or wrinkle or any other blemish, but holy and blameless.”

    as for me, i am truly encouraged by His words of promises, He is all that i have been looking for. in Matthew 11:29, God is gentle and humble, from Jeremiah 31:3…
    “The LORD appeared to us in the past, saying:
    I have loved you with an everlasting love;
    I have drawn you with loving-kindness.”
    God is loving & kind.

    i knew, when i love someone so deeply… i would be willing to deny myself, to love him the way he needed to be loved.

  5. Feel like this is direct to me leh somehow… :

    “人不是因为忘记了旧爱,才有能力找到新欢。
    而是有了新欢,才有能力忘记旧爱。

    因爱受了伤的心,要用爱来医治。
    因受伤而怯步,永远都没法前进。

    正因他给我的爱是非同凡响的…我更应该展开这份新恋情,并全心投入。

    强迫忘记根本是不可能的事。
    过去是对是错也罢,把它当成回忆…

    把过去当作回忆就好,放它自由吧。”

    haha… and I was shock to see David Chong leave a comment here, basically it’s me who lead him here I guess… somehow we did fellowship and I mention about your blog to him but that was quite sometime ago… don’t know since when he has sneak in silently… look like I am contributing more traffic to yuor site wor… when are you going to generate traffic to my living site ah? kekeke…


Leave a Reply

Categories

