Posted by: bellebelle | January 1, 2008

Offering

“The sun cannot compare to the glory of your love
There is no shadow in your presence”

“No mortal man would dare to stand before your throne
Before the Holy One of heaven”

i wanted to stand in profound awe of the plans You have for me. instead of groaning and lodging complaints, i wish to count my blessings more often, and be gratified that You have always been blessing. when the very day comes, i’ll know it’s worth the wait, i’ll know it’s worth every effort.

“It’s only by your blood
And it’s only through your mercy
Lord I come”

throughout the year… it is only because of You whom have touched my heart so much, i have learnt to drop tears. with my vulnerability, You comforted me many times and assured me “it’s alright to cry”. now that i am secured to drop tears… this year i pray to keep them coming, and learning to control them, and learning to wipe them off. then, i step forward and begin anew.

Psalm 126:5-6
5 Those who sow in tears will reap with songs of joy.
6 He who goes out weeping, carrying seed to sow, will return with songs of joy, carrying sheaves with him.

Lord, be at the helm of the cruise of my life, let me sail unswervingly under Your lead. You have promised me, that i’d strike a homerun. of all the pain to go through, of all the sacrifices to be made, of all the opportunities to be grasp… i am waiting in line. and i am certain, heaven is so near. and i promise You, to only boast of my weaknesses and only sing praises to honour You. if death comes from my pursuit of you… it is sweeter than any other death i would have faced.

“I bring an offering of worship to my king
No one on earth deserves the praises that I sing
Jesus may you receive the honor that you’re due”

instead of offering You the best harvest, i often go for the mediocre. i knew i am hurting You when i do not put You as my priority. You are not receiving the honour that i have sung to you, and promised you… but You’d never give me cold shoulders for all that i have done to engrave scars onto You.

there are times i seek for approval, assurances and affirmation… but i have neglected that the voids in my heart could only be completely filled by You. the insecurities that i have, should only be overcome through my fear for You. there are times that i am clear, but still, i stumble. i make decisions that may go astray from You. but when i was blind, You made me see. when i was stubborn, You made me gentle and humble.

“O Lord, I bring an offering to you”

if there’s only one love i could experience all my life, let it be from You.

Leave a Reply

Categories

