Posted by: bellebelle | January 22, 2009

Welcome 2009

i stepped into 2009, loosing almost everything i wanted.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ ship, _ _ _ _ _ _ ship, & _ _ _ _ _ _ _ ship.

i guess you filled in the blanks & understood i also lost my scholarship. reason being, the college closed down… and automatically, my 50% scholarship is terminated. so far, my life has been pretty dramatic, i wasn’t really surprised that this could actually happen.

however, it is still a difficult fact to be accepted. i couldn’t sleep well until today, and i have allowed the emotions to sink-in so i could cry & mourn a good deal of about 2 days. if you’d ask me now, i would have smiled & say i’ve surrendered to that; i just gotta open up for other opportunities, then let go & let God decide what’s best for me. but not many could have related to how disappointed & frustrated i was… looking at my miserable academics future.

let’s not be negative & look at the bright side…

i’ve come to my understanding that i’m only loosing things that i wanted. in fact, i could still survive without them. and it seriously proven, God only provides what He thinks i need best. now that i have lesser distractions, i can entirely focus into my personal relationship with Him!

now that my direction is not of my own plans, and it actually became short-sighted and grown blurry, it makes me ponder, “what’s next?”

“move along.”

and again, hello 2009 :’)

“love your neighbour as yourself.”
i love you for who you are, wasn’t because i have a heart bigger than yours, but simply because  i hope you’d do the same to me.

Responses

  1. Hi dearie,

    I am always proud of you that you have come so far which I witness your progress by myself. I know is nt easy to u bt u hav been very strong =)

    I am looking forward our celebration just like Job in the Bible at the end he have more than he had loose.

    In future, you have more _ _ _ _ Ship in the future which is God bless..

    Last week, Keep FIGHTING!!! I will b there for you.

    Love 
    SehYen

  2. I’m super proud of you dear. What is more important is not material things that we can get in this world. Your heart has definitely been renewed and ready to kick start afresh this year.

    So proud to see how you took up the courage to walk with God.

    Love you lots :)

  3. 2 Corinthians 1:3-5

    3Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, 4who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God. 5For just as the sufferings of Christ flow over into our lives, so also through Christ our comfort overflows.

    “The more we suffer, the more comfort God gives us. If you are feeling overwhelmed, allow God to comfort you. Remember that every trial you endure will help you comfort other people who are suffering similar troubles.”

    ~ quoted from life application Bible.

  4. Yer… how come Evelyn is faster than me in giving comment… hahaha… :p

    Hello 2009.

  5. You lost 3 ships (scholarship) but gain some other ships (fellowship). I think I don’t know what I’m talking. hehe…

    Anyway, if you are looking for job, I can offer free consultation to you (I changed 8 jobs in 7 years). Guarantee can find your ideal job in one month time. Proven and tested. :D

  6. I really feel something big that happened to you when you crying beside me during communion, Want to asked you but you are already gone as the service is ended.

    I’ve seen your work and I could say you are very talented and there are tons of improvements that you can work it out.

    The best things to do now is to leave all the negative ways and recharge positive energy.

    “garder rêver et ne renoncer jamais”
    Means –> keep to dream and never to renounce.

  7. Seh Yen » thank you for ALWAYS being there :’) if i filled in the blanks correctly, is it HARDship that would continually coming?

    Evelyn » thank you for the assurances :)

    funikotony » i knew how true that would be :)

    Blog Reader » weii, racing meh?

    Steve » hehe.. the problem with me isn’t of finding my ideal job. but the root problem is that i am unwilling to work full time & that i’m gonna postpone my study plan later & later & later & later & …

    Ricky » oops, i didn’t know you noticed that. the tears during communion was for my losses, yet remembrance of the Lord’s sacrifices & love for me. partially the mournful spirit, but the tear dropped mainly because of feeling grateful :) however, i have charged enough positive energy during this CNY break, it’s gonna sustain me through disappointments & rejections (if there’s gonna be more).

  8. A bend in the road is not the end of the road… Maybe it will lead you to a better path. Believe that everything happens for a reason.

    I believe with your talents and your excellent portfolio, you will receive the ——-ship that you deserve!! I have faith in you! GAMBATE NEH! Your plan might have been postponed, but with your determination, I’m sure the next offer will come soon!

    “I know God will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish that He didn’t trust me so much.” ~Mother Teresa
    I don’t know any bible verse that can help to encourage you, but i think this quote from Mother Teresa might help.. God trusted you, so no worries, YOU CAN HANDLE IT! Be strong!

    Muaxxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

